One of my pet peeves about visiting a spa is that I'm always exhausted when I leave. I mean, yeah, I'm supposed to go there to relax and feel good, but I hate the process of getting there and leaving. Some folks look great after a massage or facial. They have that perfect hair that looks a little sexy when it's mussed up. But I have the kind of hair that turns to a Brillo pad after an hour or so on the table. And after that awesome head massage...bam...the only glam star I resemble is Side Show Bob from "The Simpsons".
I hate the fact that right around the foot massage (my favorite part) I'm distracted by the fact that I'm still trying to plot out my escape route past the product display and the waiting room filled with perfectly un-mussed clients.

No comments:
Post a Comment